Delicious Autumn…

Standard

This quote, a recent post from Mind, Body Spirit, captures just how I feel about it. Thanks, Nettie!

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.” ~ George Eliot

I’ve started to make my ‘wish list’ for the season and I wanted to share some of the less expensive ideas from past years as well as a few new ones!

Pumpkin spice cake w/honey and spice buttercream frosting.

An old favorite done up right!

Bare branches. I like to grab the dead fall from the tree-line and place them along the walk with spider webs, ravens and what-not.  Smaller twigs look great stuck into candlesticks!

Labels for a Witch’s Apothecary (and wine bottles too!)

Witch’s Hat Table Centerpiece or Server. Use any tall pointy in your collection or make one from scratch and decorate to suit!

Enjoy! xo

2 responses »

  1. ***Squee!*** I love everything here! Oh the witches hats are wonderful, and the graveyard dust made me laugh.

    Do you have the ingredients for the pumpkin cake/that is something I’d love to try to make.

    (((hugs)))

  2. If you click on the picture it will take you to the site with links to the cake & frosting recipes 🙂 I can’t wait to try it… YUM!!! xo

Leave a Reply

